10 Reasons To Choose Us

Call us Now 044-936-2222

Mon-Fri: 9:00am -5:30pm

Gowran Park Racecourse

Gowran Park Race & Golf Course

Shay Bollard

Gowran Park Racing & Golf Course

[email protected]

Tel: 056-7726225

www.GowranPark.ie

Gowran Park is the premier race course in the south east & 18 hole championship golf course.
Located just 12km from Kilkenny city, Gowran Park is the ideal activity for a hen or stag party.

Golf:
Gowran Park golf course was designed by renowned golf course architect Geoff Howes who also
designed Mount Juliet amongst many other top courses. Gowran Park is a great test of golf with 5
holes in centre of the race course and the others beautifully sculpted into the surrounding
woodlands of the Annally Estate. Visitors are welcome every day subject to availability.
Groups bookings are available from 12 people or over with food and golf options.
Enquiries can be made to [email protected]

Racing:
Gowran Park hosts 17 race meetings throughout the year. The racing experience at Gowran Park is great craic and a sure way to get your party started. Get dressed up and experience racing as it should be.  Depending on numbers and availability we will try reserve a private area once we have ample notice but this is not guaranteed.

All our packages:
Our Silver, Gold & Platinum racing packages cater for all racegoers.
Silver €19 – Admission, Race card, €5 drinks voucher
Gold €29 – Admission, Race card, €5 drinks voucher & €10 food voucher (reserved area if available)
Platinum €59 – Admission, Race card, three course meal in our rooftop suite over looking the winning
post.
All packages include a free bus from the parade in Kilkenny city centre.
2019 Racing Fixtures include

  • Thursday Jan 24 th – Goffs Thyestes Day
  • Saturday Feb 16 th – Connolly’s Red Mills Day
  • Saturday March 9 th – Holden Plant Rentals Day
  • Tuesday Apr 9 th – Flat Racing – Evening
  • Sunday May 5 th – Flat Racing Listed McCalmont Stakes
  • Wednesday May 8 th – Flat Racing Listed Vintage Tipple Stakes – Evening
  • Wednesday May 29 th – Flat Racing – Evening
  • Monday June 3 rd – Flat Racing
  • Sunday 16 th June – Flat Racing
  • Saturday July 27 th – Flat Racing – “Ladies Day”
  • Wednesday Aug 14 th – Flat Racing Listed Hurry Harriett Stakes – Evening
  • Wednesday Sept 4 th – Flat Racing
  • Saturday 21 st Sept – Flat Racing – Group 3 Denny Cordell Day
  • Friday Oct 4 th – Listed Pat Walsh
  • Saturday Oct 5 th – PWC Champion Chase Day
  • Monday Oct 14 th – Flat Racing Finale
  • Saturday Nov 23 rd – National Hunt Racing

Our Hotel Partners

Partners
Bus Buddies Booking
  WHICH STAG PARTY SUITS YOUR STAG’S PERSONALITY BEST?
↓